+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: how to design a bell crank for push rod suspension

how to design a bell crank for push rod suspension

hi sir i am nikhil mehrotra age 20 . i am currently working with my team to design an electric car for formula14.
    As i am new to the project, i am currently facing problems in designing my bell crank.
    Both the front and the rear geometries are completed and now we are working on designing our bell crank.
    we are using pushrod suspension for both front and rear.
    plzz help me so that i get some idea on how to design my bellcrank.
    Last edited by nikhil0078; 08-22-2013 at 12:15 PM.

What problems are you facing? What design work have you done so far?
    Adam
    Any views or opinions expressed by me may in no way reflect those of Kettering University, it's students and administrators, or our sponsors.

First you must connect your shock to the bellcrank.
    Then you must connect your pullrod to the bellcrank.

If your geometry is already complete then these points are already defined in space.
    Match your motion ratio in your geometry, that's the point it must rotate around attached to the chassis.

Connect the dots and make it a solid part. Done!
    Bellcrank is designed. Great victory today!

sir i have no idea on how to calculate the motion ratio. i have completed my 2-D design for front and rear geometries . How should i mount my bell crank and what should be the first criteria in designing bell crank for my car. (only the 16 points of a-arms have been decided so far , next step is to desig a suitable bell crank , how shoul i do it in solid works??)

Hi sir i have completed my 16 points for the mounting of the A-ARMS . now what should be my next step. how should i design my bell crank... what steps should i follow to make it.
    I have no idea on how to calculate the motion ratio??? how should i begin??