PDA

View Full Version : Introducing Wollongong 2003!!!

Fergus Wilson
01-10-2003, 05:56 AM
For those who don't know, I'm the 2003 project manager for UOW Racing. December 2003 is a long way off - and much can happen between now and then. There are many top FSAE teams in Australia, but i hope Wollongong will remain one of them.

Readers of the Australasian listserve will know that i'm not actually an engineer. I'm a commerce/law student. (In Australia we have a law degree, and with that and 6 months of law school we are eligible for the bar) I joined UOW Racing as i was interested in the project and event managment side of things, and little did i know that I would be in this position! Who knows where the next year will take me!

I'm keen to hear about the management of teams, and the decision process that teams go through. The weight target (see 'how much does your car weigh' thread) is one particular aspect. I have picked up enough basics to be able to weigh up options, but I still rely on others to justify their position.

How do other teams reach consensus among members, especially with such a broad range of ideas?

Feel free to email me directly. I'm more than willing to talk about most of the project! Also, if anyone has time for Argus' distractions (see 'off topic' F1 thread), I would like you to share your secret- we rarely have time for anything other than fsae these days!

All the best for 2003,

Fergus Wilson
Project Manager
UOW Racing 2003

fw01@uow.edu.au
www.uow.edu.au/eng/racing/ (http://www.uow.edu.au/eng/racing/)

If you've achieved all your goals, you're not ambitious enough!

Dominic Venieri
01-10-2003, 07:14 AM
check your mail

www.formularpi.com (http://www.formularpi.com)

Scott Wordley
01-10-2003, 07:22 AM
Hi Fergus,