PDA

View Full Version : Help with Presentation Event

Justin Meehan
05-20-2003, 12:12 PM
I am a sophomore from a school who will graduate most of our FSAE members this spring leaving mostly underclassmen to take up the task of continuing the program. After having witnessed the vast amounts of talent at this years event, I was hoping to get some advice from those teams who performed well this year especially in the presentation and the design events. I am really interested in what other schools have found to work well in each event and any ideas that may have to help improve our ability to compete. This includes content, visual aides, and anything that may help our young team become more prepared for next spring. Your help is greatly appreciated, and congratulations to everyone for another great year of FSAE.

Justin Meehan
05-20-2003, 12:12 PM
I am a sophomore from a school who will graduate most of our FSAE members this spring leaving mostly underclassmen to take up the task of continuing the program. After having witnessed the vast amounts of talent at this years event, I was hoping to get some advice from those teams who performed well this year especially in the presentation and the design events. I am really interested in what other schools have found to work well in each event and any ideas that may have to help improve our ability to compete. This includes content, visual aides, and anything that may help our young team become more prepared for next spring. Your help is greatly appreciated, and congratulations to everyone for another great year of FSAE.

Denny Trimble
05-20-2003, 02:52 PM
Perhaps someone who took notes at the Presentation Seminar can post them here?

University of Washington Formula SAE ('98, '99, '03)

Brent Howard
05-25-2003, 03:48 PM
well, we didn't really do so hot at any of the events, but one piece of advice is sleep the night before, it's hard to answer the judges when your entire team only got between 2-5 hours sleep in 2 days.